Rown Oquirrhs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Looking for Suggestions

2 posters

Go down

Looking for Suggestions Empty Looking for Suggestions

Post  R.K. Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:43 am

So apparently I am a very choppy writer and have a hard time staying focused on what I need to. I've just started a new story and would love any ideas as to how to make it flow best and anything else that needs improvement. Thanks!

LeAna woke in a deep sweat; her long brown hair stuck to her back. Tears rolled her cheeks as her mind reviewed her latest dream. Fifteen years experience still wasn’t enough to help her through the hard ones. She reached for her diary and quill and began writing down all that she could remember. Details, scenery, names, time of the day, anything that would help her find those that were involved. Warn them in some way. Her diary was full of dreams like this spread out over several years. Unlike most Dreamwatchers, LeAna’s dreams were not of a nightly occurrence, nor could she focus them in on anyone she wished. She had attempted to learn; spent years under the care of many tutors each claiming that she just wasn’t trying, she just wasn’t focused. Her father believed her though and finally sent the tutors away. Since that time he had let her do as she thought best. He never argued when she told him she must leave for some time and always had open arms when she came back.

Oh, just thinking of her father made her miss him. It had been at least a year since she had made it back home. Instead she roved the countryside, searching for those from her dreams, hoping to help wherever she could. Normally the dreams would have stopped by now. She was tired and ready for a break, even if it was just a small one. But that rest would have to wait. She closed her eyes and tried to ease her mind back to sleep for just a few more hours.